Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Testimonials | Thomas E Fickinger Funeral Home | Coudersport, PA 16915
local_florist
site image
site image

Testimonials

site image

Before my mom passed away last month my family and I were needing answers about how things were to happen after she passed. Mom had donated her body and from the moment we walked in he explained everything to us. We knew the cost the timeline and everything that went with it. My sisters and I immediately felt at home and Bill treated us with kindness and knew exactly how to put us at ease. When my mother passed he took care of everything. Kept in touch with me every step of the way. The loss of our loved one was hard for us but William made it a smooth and loving process. I truly want to Thank them for all they did

Brenda Henning
November 1, 2022

In a difficult and life changing time after the loss of a loved one, it’s hard to sometimes maintain focus on the little details arranging a celebration of life and final interment for them. Our experience with Fickinger’s was respectful and helpful more than we could have imagined. The care and detail that they gave my family, and to my father, was appreciated beyond words. And even months after when life for us has moved on, they still remember to reach out to let us know they are there❤️

Rebecca Tingley
September 27, 2022

During a difficult time with the passing of our mother, William created such peace in our hearts. His excellent insight of knowing and creating such a easy transition for my mother’s final remains is so appreciated. Thank you all and God Bless!

Ann Heitzenrater
August 30, 2022

My first experience with the Thomas E. Fickinger Funeral Home was five years ago while arranging a burial trust for my family. I was immediately set at ease with their respect and knowledgeable guidance on the process. When my mother passed away in March 2022, Bill made the funeral arrangements as painless as possible with compassion and caring. As an only child, I had to make all the decisions during a mentally difficult time. It was wonderful having the support and kindness of professionals. I’m truly grateful to Fickinger’s for helping me through the funeral and I highly recommend them for all end-of-life services.

Sheila Gabreski
May 30, 2022

My mom was Elizabeth Van Bergen and the minute my mom passed, Bill was there for us. Bill and Lisa took care of every last detail for us with such courtesy,hugs and smiles! My brothers and sisters never had a concern about any of the arrangements! I love how they took care of the video and all the service including the cemetery. I never had one worry. They had coffee and water for all of us. My mom looked so beautiful and natural,. Lisa did my moms hair, thank you. I loved how, from signing the guest book to the thank yous everything matched . Everything was done professionally. Having a funeral for my mom was with many emotions, but Bill and Lisa made everything perfect for us. Love From the Van Bergen Family and ThankYou

Joanne T Morey
August 11, 2021

My brother passed away and I lived 4 1/2 hrs away, everyone was so respectful and courteous to me and my family. They went out of there way to help me dealing with the arrangements my brother had requested. And were very prompt to respond to any questions that I had.

Lori Reiss
January 12, 2018

Tyler was very professional, attentive and caring. He answered all of my questions/emails/ in a timely manner and was very helpful. He made a very difficult time easier to handle.
The memorial video was awesome and the tri-fold exceeded our expectations.

Marcia
August 24, 2017

We mainly worked with Tyler and he did an amazing job. I could not have asked for a better service for my father. Everything was handled perfectly and quickly. You all help so much, it required very little from us, which was thankful. Very caring and supportive staff. I am forever thankful.

Megan Gee
July 29, 2017

Professional, kind, caring & very attentive, wonderful folks!
Excellent Job.

Craig Butchello
March 12, 2017

Very calm and reassuring. Made this time of sorrow for our family as easy as possible.

Ruth Bosworch
December 9, 2016

Your staff was very helpful and attentive. I felt like "I" was being taken care of along with my family at this difficult time. I've had many nice comments about the quality of the photos and the trifold. At the time I felt pressured to make a decision on choosing photos but it really was good to gather my siblings together and share this time and memories. Thank you!

Russina Francis
September 21, 2016

Same comments as the bottom. Staff seemed genuinely concerned and willing to help.
Yes, because of the quality of service and how well organized, coordinated and professional the staff were.

Jimmy Harvery
September 21, 2016

Jeff bonded quickly with my aunt who is usually slow to trust others.

Susan Hess
May 10, 2016

Jeff was great: helpful, willing to help.
Jim Wagner was flexible and did a great job leading the service.

James Perkins
May 5, 2016

Your staff exceeded any expectation we had and put together a beautiful service with very little notice. You gave my aunt peace of mind and for that we are eternally grateful. We will never forget the kindness that Jeff showed our family - he is an angel on earth.

Susan Hess
April 7, 2016

Everyone very caring and still professional. Mr. Wagner helped me with all my questions. Everything was perfect. Thank you to everyone involved.

Wanda Boden
April 7, 2016

Jim Carpenter and his staff were truly a blessing through a difficult time. Every aspect of their services were excellent. We were way beyond satisfied! We especially liked using an American Flag to drape over dad when he was removed from his home. I found Jim to be very knowledgeable, honest, open and very professional. The pictures, brochures, guest book and thank you cards went way beyond our expectations. I could go on, but by now you probable get my drift. I would highly and without any reservation recommend Fickinger Funeral Home to others.

David Lush
April 7, 2016

Jim Carpenter and his staff were truly a blessing through a difficult time. Every aspect of their services were excellent. We were way beyond satisfied! We especially liked using an American flag to drape over dad when he was removed from his home. I found Jim to be very knowledgable, honest, open and very professional. The pictures, brochures, guest book & thank you cards went way beyond our expectations. I could go on, but by now you probably get my drift. I would highly recommend Fickinger Funeral Home to others.

David Lush
April 7, 2016

Very professional and took care to be respectful and courteous.

Heather Anderson
February 1, 2016

Makes money worries at an already difficult time a non issue

Kristine Smoker
January 4, 2016

I was impressed with the help, kindness and consideration of your staff. It was well appreciated. God Bless You. Thanks for your support at the time of my loss.

Mary Mezzatesta
January 2, 2016

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

My brother passed away and I lived 4 1/2 hrs away, everyone was so respectful and courteous to me and my family. They went out of there way to help me dealing with the arrangements my brother had requested. And were very prompt to respond to any questions that I had.

Lori Reiss
January 12, 2018

Tyler was very professional, attentive and caring. He answered all of my questions/emails/ in a timely manner and was very helpful. He made a very difficult time easier to handle.
The memorial video was awesome and the tri-fold exceeded our expectations.

Marcia
August 24, 2017

We mainly worked with Tyler and he did an amazing job. I could not have asked for a better service for my father. Everything was handled perfectly and quickly. You all help so much, it required very little from us, which was thankful. Very caring and supportive staff. I am forever thankful.

Megan Gee
July 29, 2017

Professional, kind, caring & very attentive, wonderful folks!
Excellent Job.

Craig Butchello
March 12, 2017

Very calm and reassuring. Made this time of sorrow for our family as easy as possible.

Ruth Bosworch
December 9, 2016

Your staff was very helpful and attentive. I felt like "I" was being taken care of along with my family at this difficult time. I've had many nice comments about the quality of the photos and the trifold. At the time I felt pressured to make a decision on choosing photos but it really was good to gather my siblings together and share this time and memories. Thank you!

Russina Francis
September 21, 2016

Same comments as the bottom. Staff seemed genuinely concerned and willing to help.
Yes, because of the quality of service and how well organized, coordinated and professional the staff were.

Jimmy Harvery
September 21, 2016

Jeff bonded quickly with my aunt who is usually slow to trust others.

Susan Hess
May 10, 2016

Jeff was great: helpful, willing to help.
Jim Wagner was flexible and did a great job leading the service.

James Perkins
May 5, 2016

Your staff exceeded any expectation we had and put together a beautiful service with very little notice. You gave my aunt peace of mind and for that we are eternally grateful. We will never forget the kindness that Jeff showed our family - he is an angel on earth.

Susan Hess
April 7, 2016

Everyone very caring and still professional. Mr. Wagner helped me with all my questions. Everything was perfect. Thank you to everyone involved.

Wanda Boden
April 7, 2016

Jim Carpenter and his staff were truly a blessing through a difficult time. Every aspect of their services were excellent. We were way beyond satisfied! We especially liked using an American Flag to drape over dad when he was removed from his home. I found Jim to be very knowledgeable, honest, open and very professional. The pictures, brochures, guest book and thank you cards went way beyond our expectations. I could go on, but by now you probable get my drift. I would highly and without any reservation recommend Fickinger Funeral Home to others.

David Lush
April 7, 2016

Jim Carpenter and his staff were truly a blessing through a difficult time. Every aspect of their services were excellent. We were way beyond satisfied! We especially liked using an American flag to drape over dad when he was removed from his home. I found Jim to be very knowledgable, honest, open and very professional. The pictures, brochures, guest book & thank you cards went way beyond our expectations. I could go on, but by now you probably get my drift. I would highly recommend Fickinger Funeral Home to others.

David Lush
April 7, 2016

Very professional and took care to be respectful and courteous.

Heather Anderson
February 1, 2016

Makes money worries at an already difficult time a non issue

Kristine Smoker
January 4, 2016

I was impressed with the help, kindness and consideration of your staff. It was well appreciated. God Bless You. Thanks for your support at the time of my loss.

Mary Mezzatesta
January 2, 2016
© 2023 Thomas E. Fickinger Funeral Home, Ltd.. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility